Reiki & Chakra Balancing



Reiki Session 50-minutes $80
Reiki is a Japanese technique for stress reduction and relaxation that also promotes healing. It is administered by "laying on hands" and is based on the idea that an unseen "life force energy" flows through us and is what causes us to be alive. It is also a simple, natural and safe method of spiritual healing and self-improvement that everyone can use. It has been effective in helping virtually every known illness and malady and always creates a beneficial effect. It also works in conjunction with all other medical or therapeutic techniques to relieve side effects and promote recovery. This treatment is performed by a Reiki Master.

Chakra Healing Ritual 80-minutes $115
The Reiki Master utilizes gentle touch therapy to facilitate a persons own innate ability to relax and restore on a deep cellular level. Gentle touch is strategically placed on various energy points along the client's body to create a healing energy connection between practitioner and client. This Reiki session includes the use of 7 Chakra healing Essential Oils specifically used to induce a deep state of relaxation.
Recommended for those suffering from stress, anxiety or other disease processes where deep relaxation and relief are needed.

chakra balancing


What Are Chakras?

The human body contains hundreds of locations of focused and concentrated energy centers. The seven major energy centers are commonly known as “Chakras,” meaning “wheels”. Each Chakra is a spinning vortex of energy, located within our body, which is where we receive, transmit and process energy.

Energy centers are doorways for our consciousness. They allow our emotional, mental and spiritual force to flow into physical expression. These are located on the spinal column, aligning with the nervous system, from the base of the column up to the throat. The first five are often called the “human Chakras.” The last two are the “divine Chakras” with the sixth located in the forehead and the seventh on the crown of the head.

Each Chakra is located at major branchings of the nervous system. The purpose in Chakra treatment is to treat the “whole.” To have the mind, body, and spirit working together equally. When the energies of each are aligned and working together smoothly, your energy output will be at its optimum level. This means, your brain will think clearly and your body will function properly.

Essential oils work very well with the Chakra’s because they can be used to restore balance and harmony. Essential oils can be applied directly to some of the Chakras. Other ways are to diffuse the oils while the Chakras are being treated. Inhaling the scent of the oils will take the scent to every necessary area of the body very quickly.

Best oils for each Chakra

Crown Chakra- This Chakra is concerned with the spiritual quest for enlightenment. The cerebral cortex and nervous system are associated with this Chakra. You want oils that embody divine wisdom. Myrrh, Cedarwood, Cypress, Eucalyptus Radiata, Frankincense, Juniper Berry, Lavender, Red Mandarin, Neroli, Rosewood, and Sandalwood

Third Eye Chakra- This one focuses on intuition, wisdom, and spiritual development. So it also involves the pituitary and pineal glands, spinal cord, eyes, ears, nose and sinuses. Helichrysum, Basil, Holy Basil, Thyme, Clary Sage, Jasmine, Juniper Berry, Orange, and Rosemary.

Throat Chakra- This Chakra involves meaningful communication and self-expression, the center of your will. It’s also associated with the thyroid, mouth, vocal cords, and trachea. Any oils that help your self-expression will be good. Angelica Root, Rosewood, Thyme, Roman Chamomile, Clary Sage, and Sandalwood.

Heart Chakra- This Chakra represents unconditional love, forgiveness, and compassion. Helps with emotions as well as heart disease and breast cancer. Neroli, Melissa, Bergamot, Geranium, Red Mandarin, Peppermint, Rose, Sandalwood, and Ylang Ylang.

Solar Plexus Chakra- This involves personal power, how you make connections with others. It also involves the reproductive organs, bladder, intestines, appendix, sacrum and lumbar vertebrae. It’s about your uniqueness in the world. You need oils that help with that. Geranium, Vetiver, Frankincense, Fennel Seed, Juniper Berry, Lavender, Peppermint, Neroli, Rosemary, and Rosewood.

Belly Chakra- This Chakra represents creative energy, sensual emotions, and sexuality. So choose oils that help you enjoy life, creation, and pleasure. Ginger Root, Cardamom, Ylang Ylang, Jasmine, Roman Chamomile, Fennel Seed, Marjoram, Orange, Peppermint, Rose, and Sandalwood.

Base Chakra- And finally, this Chakra is concerned with keeping you grounded, keeping you firmly rooted. So you want oils that help you function in the world. Vetiver, Myrrh, Patchouli, Frankincense, Black Pepper, and Clary Sage.